Useful Creative Writing Links for 2010 Backyard Project

General Creative Writing Resources and Courses

 

Writing and Communication courses

Open Colleges http://acj.edu.au/courses/writing-and-communication

ACT Writers’ Centre  www.actwriters.org.au

Australian Society of Authors  www.asauthors.org

www.writing-world.com

www.writerswrite.com

www.explorewriting.co.uk

http://research-writing-techniques.suite101.com/

BBC World Service: How to Write http://www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/arts/features/howtowrite/index.shtml

Seton Hill University: 10 Tips for Novice Creative Writers http://jerz.setonhill.edu/writing/creative/shortstory/index.html

 

Short Story Writing

www.mahalo.com/how-to-write-a-short-story

BBC: Get Writing: How to Start Writing a Story http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/getwriting/A2981900

Author Network: How to Write a Short Story http://www.author-network.com/advice1.html

ESL Teacher’s Board: How to Write a Short Story http://www.eslteachersboard.com/cgi-bin/writing/index.pl?noframes;read=37

eHow: How To Write a Short Story  http://www.ehow.com/how_3337_write-short-story.html

Joseph Masucci: The Least You Should Know About Outlining Your Short Story (2000) http://massucci.com/Articles/Outlines/outlines.html

Seventh Sanctum: Online Story Generator http://www.seventhsanctum.com/generate.php?Genname=storygen

TIME: How to Write a Short Story http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,1555136,00.html

Wikipedia: Antagonist http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antagonist

wikiHow: How to Write a Short Story http://www.wikihow.com/Write-a-Short-Story

wikiHow: How to Write a Great Short Story http://www.wikihow.com/Write-a-Great-Short-Story

Writing101.com: Tips for Writing a Short Story  http://www.write101.com/shortstory.htm

Writing Corner: You Can Write a Short Story http://writingcorner.com/young/shortstory-1.htm

Writing-World.com: Your Story Outline: What’s It All About? http://www.writing-world.com/fiction/outlining.shtml

http://www.explorewriting.co.uk/FictionCategory.html

http://www.writing-world.com/fiction/index.shtml

http://www.writerswrite.com/cgi-bin/fictart.pl

Writing for Children

http://writingforyoungchildren.suite101.com/article.cfm/how_to_write_for_young_children

http://writingforyoungchildren.suite101.com/article.cfm/how_to_write_for_young_children_the_3rs#ixzz0etfrrtHv

www.write4kids.com

writingforchildren.suite101.com/

www.writingforchildrenandteens.com/

www.explorewriting.co.uk/WritingForChildren.html

www.writing-world.com/children

www.writerswrite.com/childrens/

www.scbwiaustralia.org/

Australian Centre for Youth Literature  www.slv.vic.gov.au/about/centreforyouthliterature/youthlit.html

Family History / Creative Non-fiction

http://resourcesforwriters.suite101.com/article.cfm/writing-creative-nonfiction#ixzz0ewGhaMmS

http://www.ehow.com/how_5590744_write-memoir-easy-way.html

http://www.explorewriting.co.uk/Memoirs.html

http://www.explorewriting.co.uk/FamilyScrapBooks.html

http://www.writing-world.com/creative/index.shtml

http://www.ehow.com/how_2103529_write-family-memoir.html

http://writingmemoirs.suite101.com/article.cfm/digging_for_entertaining_family_history_stories

Editing

http://www.unc.edu/depts/wcweb/handouts/proofread.html

http://www.copyblogger.com/edit-your-writing-2/

http://home.earthlink.net/~jdc24/selfEdit.htm

http://www.dailywritingtips.com/five-words-you-can-cut/

http://www.dailywritingtips.com/category/misused-words/

This entry was posted in Backyard Project 2010. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>